April 2, 2011

  • “Your task is not to seek for love, but merely to seek and find all the barriers within yourse

    Your task is not to seek for love, but merely to seek and find all the barriers within yourself that you have built against it.”_RUMI

    In the slaughterhouse of love, they kill
    Only the best, none of the weak or deformed.
    Don’t run away from this dying.
    Whoever’s not killed for love is dead meat.
    ”__RUMI

    “Friend,
    let me see you as you really are. Let me look
    as an interested observer looks at his interest” 

    “You could not endure it. The sense of sigh
    is too weak to take in this reality.”

    “But show yourself anyway, that I can understand what may not be shown with the senses”__RUMI

    Our existence and the existence of whatever around us are far more important and significant than our thoughts, ideas and conversation.” __Parveiz Raseri

    You must understand the whole of life, not just one little part of it. That is why you must read, that is why you must look at the skies, that is why you must sing, and dance, and write poems, and suffer, and understand, for all that is life._Jiddu Krishnamurti

    A strange passion is moving in my head.
    My heart has become a bird
    which searches in the sky.
    Every part of me goes in different directions.
    Is it really so
    that the one I love is everywhere?__RUMI


    You can only lose something that you have, but you cannot lose something that you are.~ Eckhart Tolle

    Confused by thoughts,
    we experience duality in life.
    Unencumbered by ideas,
    the enlightened see the one Reality.

    Hui Neng

     

    I would like to live
    the way a river flows:
    carried out by the surprise
    of it’s own unfolding.

    – John O’Donohue

    “Happiness is the absence of the striving for happiness.”~ Chuang Tzu
    It’s all I have to bring to-day,
    This, and my heart beside,
    This, and my heart, and all the fields,
    And all the meadows wide.
    Be sure you count, should I forget,—
    Some one the sum could tell,—
    This, and my heart, and all the bees
    Which in the clover dwell.

    ~ Emily Dickinson








Comments (40)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *